In my view,there are seven seasons in Japan

design (1)

In my view, there are seven seasons in Japan.

Adding to the normal four seasons, Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter, I would like to add the Rain(雨),Typhoon(台風) and Sakura(桜) seasons.

The Rain season is called Tsuyu(梅雨) and normally it starts middle of June until middle of July.
Those who don’t like rain, please avoid it.

The Typhoon(台風) season comes at the end of Summer, from late August to early September.
Sometimes it causes traffic problems especially in southern part of Japan.

Lastly, I want to put “the Sakura” season from middle of March until middle of April.
Some Japanese people may want to add Kafunsyo (花粉症pollen allergy) season from middle of Feb. until May.

(writer) KOKO

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *